Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

RadioSEGA
  • News & Features
  • Playlist & Requests
  • Listen to RadioSEGA
  • Shows & Podcasts
  • RadioSEGA Media
  • Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Downpatrick, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    385

    Default New Xbox Dashboard out now

    as of today (November 1st) the new kinect integrated dashboard is available gotta say its sleeker looking than ever but i kinda prefered the older one. what do you guys think

  2. #2
    Mo Reknoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    10,942

    Default

    New design is abit pants, but the library seems to load abit faster and XBLA is sorted abit better. Haven't had chance to hear the improved mic quality it apparently has and obviously ESPN doesn't apply to here.

    It also freezes for a few seconds when I back out of my game library.

    Decided to watch the features video to see why I have to suffer such an ugly dashboard kinectkinectkinectkinect it's like MS are doing everything in their power to make me hate kinect.
    Last edited by Reknoc; 01-11-2010 at 21:13.

  3. #3
    Ace Detective Kaito-kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Just off the A74(M)
    Posts
    7,968

    Default

    Is it any different to the recent beta? I've not installed the new update yet but the beta was ridiculously Kinect focused too.

  4. #4
    Mo Reknoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    10,942

    Default

    Well considering the beta was for this update, no? It's probably less buggy and cross game/party chat is back which were apparently absent from the beta.

    Edit: Which is kinda odd considering one of the big things about the update is improved audio for the mic.
    Last edited by Reknoc; 01-11-2010 at 21:55.

  5. #5
    Red Arremer Option's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    1,875

    Default

    I like the new design, it looks kinda neat.
    "The sub-structure of the universe regresses infinitely towards smaller and smaller components. Behind atoms we find electrons - and behind electrons, quarks. Each layer unravelled reveals new secrets, but also new mysteries."
    - Academician Prokhor Zakharov, For I Have Tasted The Fruit

  6. #6
    Member Tru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
    Posts
    1,377

    Default

    I prefer the old design, especially the start up animation, but I'll get used to it eventually I guess.

  7. #7
    Mo Reknoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    10,942

    Default

    They should just bring the blades back.

  8. #8
    Real name,no gimmiks richarddavies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    3,463

    Default

    I was on the beta and I played my xbox earlier and it didn't ask me to update my box. I kind of hoped it did as my xbox has been acting buggy as shit since I got the dashboard beta. I thought it would still update today to fix some of the problems. I want the old one back.

  9. #9
    Mo Reknoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    10,942

    Default

    Seems alot of people have had problems updating. Live servers must be getting hammered with all the people having to update now.

  10. #10
    Real name,no gimmiks richarddavies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    3,463

    Default

    Luckily it's magically stopped now but for over a week everytime I turned my box on it said it had to install an update. And I don't mean a small one I mean a full on 10 minute download update. Every single time I turned it on. And if I cancelled it I couldn't log into live. It was the same pissin update. And another thing that's not fixed is Sky player. Everytime I try to load that it says I have to install it even though I have it. There's loads that's cockin me off.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
RadioSEGA is a fan site and is not owned or endorsed by SEGA Corporation.
All music tracks played on this station are © SEGA and/or respective artist(s).
The SEGA logo and all associated characters are © & ™ of SEGA Corporation.

RadioSEGA is © 2009 Mark Kidley and © 2011-2013 Simon Shirley - oh, and probably Gavin Storey too!
Contact Us
About RadioSEGA
Help & Support
Staff Login