Career Thread

What it says on the tin...
Midwinter
Level 7
Level 7

Career Thread

Post by Midwinter »

I thought this might be an interesting thread if everyone posted what they do for their career. For those who are pre-career maybe you can post what you are attending school for.

I'll start it off.

I am an Analyst for Coca-Cola. I build reports, analyze data, and help with process improvement and project management to make sure the company stays successful and makes money. I do a lot of work in/with SQL, ASP, SAP, Visual Basic, Excel, Access, various other tools and software.

It pays the bills and can be rewarding when I am figuring out something new. Highly stressful, but most jobs are now a days!
Protobustersword
Level 2
Level 2

Post by Protobustersword »

I am a part-time Art instructor for the American School of Correspondence in Lansing, Illinois. I grade exams that High-school students from all over the world send in so that they'll have an extra credit(s). It's a very interesting experience in of itself.
Ravsieg
Level 4
Level 4

Post by Ravsieg »

I'm part-time studying Chem Engineering at a 500-year old university and juggling it with something pretty similar to what I do for RadioSEGA: hosting a live, computerized quiz show for foreigner students late at night on an Erasmus bar. How further off could both be from each other? :P
Protobustersword
Level 2
Level 2

Ravsieg wrote:I'm part-time studying Chem Engineering at a 500-year old university and juggling it with something pretty similar to what I do for RadioSEGA: hosting a live, computerized quiz show for foreigner students late at night on an Erasmus bar. How further off could both be from each other? :P
So that's the RadioSEGA of foreigners. nice!
Ravsieg
Level 4
Level 4

Post by Ravsieg »

Protobustersword wrote:So that's the RadioSEGA of foreigners. nice!
Well, I -am- a foreigner to you. XD
Protobustersword
Level 2
Level 2

Ravsieg wrote:Well, I -am- a foreigner to you. XD