Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

RadioSEGA Tag Teams with Tom Campbell For Sonic The Hedgehog Documentary

The #FirstOnRadioSEGA rule is in effect!

Announced during The SEGA Lounge’s fifth season finale episode, RadioSEGA is honoured to premiere “A History Of Sonic The Hedgehog”: a four-part audio interview series curated by speedy blue hedgehog fan & enthusiast Tom Campbell who other than looking into “Blue Blur” happenings, does work for BBC Newcastle radio, the pro wrestling news source Cultaholic, and a myriad of other talents you can find on his Linktree page.

He explains his love of being a Sonic fan as well as go over what endeavor promoting his project:

“…For pretty much my entire life I’ve been a massive fan of Sonic The Hedgehog. Next year [in 2021] Sonic turns 30 years old and I wanted to mark the occasion by looking back through the history of Sonic. To help me I’ll be speaking to people who have been telling the Sonic story for the past three decades. From the video games I’ve played, to comic books I’ve read, and the t.v. shows I’ve watched. Oh, and I’ve dragged some of my friends along for the ride as well who will be sharing their stories and memories!”

 


RadioSEGA will be debuting Mr. Campbell’s “A History Of Sonic The Hedgehog” on Saturdays at 8pm GMT (9pm CEST/3pm EST/12pm PST) during the month of January 2021 starting on the 9th, and we’ll be debuting the episodes first before they drop in via podcast at TheSonicPodcast.Podbean.com.


This partnership with Mr. Campbell kicks off a promising start to 2021 as we stride to bring the best in entertaining our listeners new and old alike during rather unfortunate and struggling times and what better to do so with marking the impending 30th anniversary of SEGA’s true blue mascot.
 

21st December, 2020 - 21:14 GMT Twinny Article viewed 604 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://kngi.org/
|
https://eccothedolphin.net/
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://soniccagedome.net/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge
|
https://dreamcastyears.co.uk/