Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


Everybody's Busking on Friday's 'Live Performance' DJ Mixer Drive

It's not often these happen, but the 'DJ Mixer Drive' editions of SMD focus on setlists catered to a particular musical theme, and with the way July is treating us, it makes it ideal for Friday's show to take us out into the sun-baked streets and take in musicians with live instruments - a 'Live Performance' driven show!

Genre-wise, this can mean just about anything, as tomorrow's show has hints of rock, metal, jazz, ska, ballads and even wacky acapellas (yes, anyone visiting Youtube may know the main inspiration for tomorrow's show already). But the mixes in tomorrow's setlist all have one thing in common - there are live instruments driving them along. So this can mean just about anything - guitars, vocals, saxophones, flutes, vintage synths, live percussion... it can go on and on like this!

It may be one of the most colorful DJ sets yet through tomorrow's SEGA Mixer Drive, broadcasting at 7PM UK time (11AM PDT/ 2PM EDT / 8PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


11th July, 2013 - 20:01 GMT Rexy Article viewed 709 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge