Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


10 January: SMD's Glorious Return! [Season 2 Premiere]

Depressed after the pure joy that is the Christmas vacation? Guess what? So am I, in a way. But we can lift the January blues up with a fun-packed Friday like we've had for the past year. SEGA Mixer Drive is BACK in business - and it's double the fun for 2014!

That's right, it's turned from a humble 1-hour show to a 2-hour run later on in the night. In addition to your requests, community happenings and the new stuff that had been happening in the previous season, there are new colorful ideas to bring Season 2 along the road.

- See how a certain game or popular source material gets much representation with the totally-random 'Source Roulette'.
- Hear some classics from over the years in 'It Belongs in a Museum!'
- Any mixer birthdays that week? We'd get it in the 'Artist Spotlight'.
- And once every few weeks or so, two groups of remixes - both with a certain game scenario in common - would go head-to-head in the 'Soundboard Showdown'.

And there are other ideas just waiting to be explored. It's going to be an incredible year, I just know it!

At this point, the Request Pool is now re-open! So if there's any certain remixes you want to hear, or source tunes you want to hear get covered, you can get in touch by FIVE different ways: a message to me on Twitter (include the hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a PM on the RadioSEGA Message Boards, a query on IRC if I am around, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com... and for the first time EVER, requests will also be taken on RadioSEGA's Facebook Page, so post a comment on the wall with the hashtag and I will get to it!

Let the Fridays come alive again with SEGA Mixer Drive - now at its new timeslot of 9PM UK Time (1PM PST / 4PM EST / 10PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


6th January, 2014 - 00:33 GMT Rexy Article viewed 651 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge