Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


31 January 2014: VS Week #1 (NEW TO SEASON 2)

Next week's SMD takes an interesting turn, as it's a DJ set with a difference - two groups of remixes sharing a common theme will compete against each other in an end-month showdown known as the VS Week. How is it going to work? Read after the jump...

There will be 5 or 6 blocks of music depending on time, each of them having an even number of remixes from both sides. Their task is to score points by IRC / Social Network interaction. What will be even more bizarre is that the group of remixes don't even have to have been done in the same style, or have come from games in the same series or even on the same console - if a theme is strong enough to hold 2 related remixes from, say, Fantasy Zone and Yakuza to name an example then that's all that's needed!

Requests for this and the next two shows will most likely not be played, but if there's something you want to hear on a future show, you can contact me on Twitter (hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive please!), on the IRC, a Private Message on the RS message boards, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or through the RadioSEGA Facebook Page. Whichever happens, tomorrow night will be one heck of a weekend bout!

It's the Ultimate Showdown of Ultimate Destiny on this week's SEGA Mixer Drive - coming live every Friday night at 9PM UK time (1PM PST / 4 PM EST / 10PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


30th January, 2014 - 21:06 GMT Rexy Article viewed 625 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge