Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


25 April 2014: VS Week #2

Now that the Sonic Zone hype is officially over, it's back to whatever normality is possible... or is it? The end of April marks time for a VS Week - fetch that popcorn over to the ringside as two more groups of loosely-themed remixes go head-to-head for your support!

Over 5 blocks of music, the two themes will be represented equally with the task of earning points from the team at the end. How will they earn the points? They will do so by social interaction from the IRC chatroom and Twitter. After the last track of each block starts playing, the voting will open and whichever team got the most votes wins the point for the block. The team with the most points at the end of the show is the winner, and takes home... absolutely nothing but lots of bragging rights. But if this is an excuse to somehow hear NiGHTS and Gunstar Heroes on the same side with some loose connection, then let it happen!

Requests for this show will most likely not be played, but if there's something you want to hear on a future show, you can contact me on Twitter (hashtag #SEGAMixerDriveplease!), on the IRC, a Private Message on the RS message boards, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or through the RadioSEGA Facebook Page. Are you all geared up for tomorrow night anyway? The two themes will be revealed once the first song starts playing, so be there!

It's the Ultimate Showdown of Ultimate Destiny on this week's SEGA Mixer Drive - coming live every Friday night at 9PM UK time (1PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 10PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


25th April, 2014 - 01:46 GMT Rexy Article viewed 572 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge