Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


27 July 2014 - VS Week / SMD on a Sunday

It's the end of the month and that can mean one thing - a good ol' fashioned hoedown through a VS Week. But why is it happening on a Sunday? Read on after the jump...

There comes a time in a DJ's run here where life would take over - natural as it's extremely close to my birthday (July 31, if anyone wants to give me presents :P). Due to this, your regular remixing double-hour will end the weekend this Sunday night at 8PM.

The plans however remain unchanged - it's a VS Week, which means a good old fashioned musical duel. Let's recap the rules again for those that are new to this.

Two groups of music (both to be revealed on the night), each of them with loosely-related remixes to the group's theme, will be represented one or two tracks at a time with the task of earning points for having more of a social impression than the other. They will earn these points by interaction from the IRC chatroom and Twitter. When the last track of the block begins (signalled by a bumper from a remixer or station affiliate), the voting will open with all of these sent in through any of the social network outlets. The team with the most points at the end of the show wins, and goes home... with just a string of bragging rights. A team could be odd enough to even have Shinobi and some Phantasy Star Online in the same block, so anything can go!

There are no requests to be taken due to this, but if you want to hear something on a future show, you have my Twitter (hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a PM on the RadioSEGA Forums, an IRC query, an email at bev.wooff@gmail.com or a post on RadioSEGA's Faecbook Page. Otherwise, are you too impatient for Monday Night Raw? Let this week's SMD take the ringside to your radio app!

It's a mad showdown, possibly with less mad goats (!), on this week's SEGA Mixer Drive - coming live on Sunday night at 8PM UK time (3PM EDT / 12PM PDT / 9PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


23rd July, 2014 - 00:44 GMT Rexy Article viewed 550 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge