Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


10 April 2015: Sonic Free Week

Season 1 had a unique gaming-related theme that also had a chance to counter against the most often-heard Sega series remixed by FAR. Sonic the Hedgehog domination is even now something you'd come to expect on this show every week, but not this time - Sonic Free Week means the blue blur takes a backseat for one week only and allow for other Sega franchises to shine!

So what other Sega franchises did you grow up with or had great memories playing?

  • Did you own a Master System and had platforming thrills with Alex Kidd or enjoying classic Arcade ports of Space Harrier and OutRun?
  • Was Streets of Rage, Toejam & Earl or Vectorman on the Genesis enough to get your chiptune groove on?
  • Did NiGHTS send you flying, Burning Rangers keeping you cool, or even facing both flight AND coolness through Panzer Dragoon, all on the Saturn?
  • What about Jet Set Radio, Space Channel 5 and Samba De Amigo, all with blasting and infectious soundtracks to make the Dreamcast proud?
  • And let's not forget the post-console days too! Yakuza and Bayonetta were tough bruisers, and Super Monkey Ball... well, let's say that was a cute bruiser. But insane nonetheless.

Did I give you enough ideas? Or is there a franchise that ISN'T listed here that you want to hear get repped tomorrow night? Either way, requests are ready any time! You have my Twitter (hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a Private Message on the RadioSEGA Message Boards, a query on the IRC, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or a post on SMD's Facebook Page.

On that note, all past podcasts are up to date! You can check out all previous episodes, as always, at the Media section of RS.

Dear Sonic, give your stable mates some air time! Sincerely, the host of SEGA Mixer Drive - coming live every Friday night every 9PM UK time (4PM EDT / 1PM PDT / 10PM CET) at RadioSEGA!


10th April, 2015 - 01:19 GMT Rexy Article viewed 587 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge