Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


9 May 2015: Sega Saturn. Saturday Show. Sega Saturnday!

Owing to a concert happening in Manchester this Friday that yours truly will attend, this week's edition of SMD will be broadcast this Saturday - and coincidentally, it's the perfect day of the week to not only mark the Sega Saturn's 20th anniversary, but also pun the two quirks together... don't you think?

For 2 hours this Saturday, every single track in the setlist would cover a Sega-published game released for the Sega Saturn. As proven with the success behind last year's special, the Saturn had a very dedicated fanbase pledging support to a wide array of titles, even if Sonic's support was rather minimal. Sonic 3D, Sonic R, NiGHTS, Burning Rangers, Panzer Dragoon, Shining Force 3... heck, any of Sega's Arcade ports could even qualify for this - and that's just off the tip of my own tongue.

If there's a game that you treasure dearly that you want to see get repped on Saturday's show, drop me a line! There's my Twitter (include the hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a Private Message on the RadioSEGA Message Boards, a query on the IRC, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or sending a post to SMD's Facebook Page. Between this and Saturday Night SEGA's 200th Episode, I can say that this Saturday is really going to explode tenfold!

Segata Sanshiro will have you by the thigh - you MUST tune into this week's SEGA Mixer Drive! Coming live this Saturday night at 7PM UK time (2PM EDT / 11AM PDT / 8PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


7th May, 2015 - 01:19 GMT Rexy Article viewed 517 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge