Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


30 April 2016: Mystery Mix... on a Saturday?!

It's the end of the month and it can only mean one thing - the SMD Mystery Mix seals up the month with 2 hours of Sega remixes, all based on a specifc concept.  But it's not at the usual time this time around.  Read on after the jump...

While I often had been punctual every single week to give you guys a show, there had been times when I would end up either pre-recording or re-scheduling entire shows out of absence.  Tomorrow will be one of those times, as this time around it's family that comes first due to a lovely evening out that will pit me around 30 miles away from home by the time 9PM rolls.

So instead, much like the last time I changed up a date due to an evening in the middle of Manchester, this week's show will air on a Saturday!

And technically, we are still only just in the end of the month so the Mystery Mix is still rolling.  It's been a very unusual ride with these so far - as well as the traditional genre-based sets near the beginning, this year's Mystery Mixes expanded to sticking with different genres but with completely different setups thanks to the Collaboration and Boss Theme sets for February and March respectively.  The only way you'll know the theme for April is if you listen in, at the different time this week of Saturday, April 30th at 7PM UK time.

As it's a Mystery Mix, it does however mean I'm building the entire setlist myself.  But if you guys still would like to hear a request to be heard in a future edition of the show, you can get in touch by one of five different ways: my Twitter (include the hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a Private Message on the RadioSEGA Message Boards, a query on the IRC, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or sending a post to SMD's Facebook Page.

I have one night to go through the big city alive - then it's a Saturday show for SEGA Mixer Drive!  Coming live this Saturday night at 7PM UK time (2PM EDT / 11AM PDT / 8PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


29th April, 2016 - 01:13 GMT Rexy Article viewed 604 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge