Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


5 August 2016: Regular Show, Irregular (Early) Start

SMD is ready to kick into gear for its first show in August... but as the host is an attendee to this year's Summer of Sonic, it's however set to broadcast 3 hours earlier.  There's still the usual fun to be had, so read on after the jump...

I'm excited to go to Summer of Sonic this weekend - my first time and I'll get to see a load of RS members going there as well, and no doubt I'd be there in time for the first event too.  However, living over 200 miles away from the venue has its irks, which means I have to start travelling out of my front door at around 6 o' clock in the morning - definitely not a good idea to run a radio show at its usual scheduled time.

So how are we going around this?  Well. after asking listeners live last week, the response was unanimously set to 'air the show earlier in the day' - which is exactly what I'm going to do.  At 6PM tomorrow, your Friday night remix show will cover a lot of goings-on in the Sega / remixing scene, including new material, a new addition to the Artist Jukebox and the ever-so-crazy Source Roulette.  All that, and once it's over I can start trying to get some sleep for the big day...!

Requests are more than welcome, so if there's any Sega arrange you'd want to hear in this coming show, you have 5 options to get in touch!  You have my Twitter (include the hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive), a Private Message on the RadioSEGA Message Boards, a query on the IRC, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or sending a post to SMD's Facebook Page.

On the night before I travel down the London line, it's an early bird call for SEGA Mixer Drive!  Coming live this Friday Night at 6PM UK time (1PM EDT / 10AM PDT / 7PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


5th August, 2016 - 00:02 GMT Rexy Article viewed 483 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Instagram
Steam
Google+
Flickr
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://segadoes.com/
|
http://thesonicshow.org/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge