Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

RadioSEGA
  • News & Features
  • Playlist & Requests
  • Listen to RadioSEGA
  • Shows & Podcasts
  • RadioSEGA Media
  • Community
Page 105 of 110 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 1093

Thread: Gaming News

  1. #1041
    YEAOH. TCB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New York City, NY
    Posts
    3,309

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Shaneman View Post
    I didn't realise you guys were gonna get so serious and defensive on this.
    I'm out.
    Hahaha no, it's your reasoning behind it that made me really curious as to why. You know, to get a better understanding of the viewpoints and whatnot?

    But if you say so...

  2. #1042
    NOT CONFUSING AT ALL Killer French Bread's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,256

    Default

    I am deadly serious. If the curse theory is true, the man who found those games could well have been turned into a monkey by now. And his dad is probably dressed up as a Victorian colonial huntsman and running round the house trying to shoot him with a blunderbuss.
    Tic Tac, sir?

  3. #1043
    Sonic ***** Team ****** Quills on Wheels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Land of Down Under
    Posts
    4,282

    Default

    It's cool that the myth is true. Though the idea of it being a hoax could very well be valid.

    Nevertheless, what we now need is a HD remake of E.T.

  4. #1044
    Haha. Twinny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New York City, NY
    Posts
    3,622

    Default

    E3 2014 conference hype.

    (also had to add on the BST times for you UK guys)

    Microsoft – June 9, 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET / 5:30 BST
    EA – June 9, 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8PM BST
    Ubisoft – June 9, 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11PM BST
    Sony – June 9, 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 2AM BST
    Nintendo (Digital Event) – June 10, 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5PM BST
    Will Sony take the gold for the second year running? Will Nintendo be a close second? Will Microsoft stuggle yet again? And what about the other conference and how they'll fare? We'll see soon enough.....

    http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=816439
    RadioSEGA member since October 2010

  5. #1045
    ┬──┬ ノ( ゜-゜ノ) Gonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire, Leeds
    Posts
    2,034

    Default

    Sony are in my bad books by having it 2am in the morning


  6. #1046
    Haha. Twinny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New York City, NY
    Posts
    3,622

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gonic View Post
    Sony are in my bad books by having it 2am in the morning
    Well you know, U.S. Pacific time lol
    RadioSEGA member since October 2010

  7. #1047
    Ace Detective Kaito-kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Just off the A74(M)
    Posts
    7,968

    Default

    Does people actually sit and watch these things? Just wait for the summaries later on.

  8. #1048
    ┬──┬ ノ( ゜-゜ノ) Gonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire, Leeds
    Posts
    2,034

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaito-kun View Post
    Does people actually sit and watch these things? Just wait for the summaries later on.
    Yes. It's like the World Cup for gamers. It creates a nice atmosphere I guess? Hard to explain.


  9. #1049
    Moé Reknoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    10,942

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaito-kun View Post
    Does people actually sit and watch these things? Just wait for the summaries later on.
    I don't anymore, waste of like 2 hours per presentation. the 3% of exciting announcements (if there are any) don't make up for the 97% of boring sales talk and shit announcements (or in sony's case spotlighting shit that has already come out)

  10. #1050
    Pudding!!
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom>Cornwall
    Posts
    7,892

    Default

    I'll just wait for you guys to post the best bits.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
RadioSEGA is a fan site and is not owned or endorsed by SEGA Corporation.
All music tracks played on this station are © SEGA and/or respective artist(s).
The SEGA logo and all associated characters are © & ™ of SEGA Corporation.

RadioSEGA is © 2009 Mark Kidley and © 2011-2013 Simon Shirley - oh, and probably Gavin Storey too!
Contact Us
About RadioSEGA
Help & Support
Staff Login