Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

Announcing: RadioSEGA's Mega Drive Mini Marathon 2! 21-23 October

We're Blast Processing to you a weekend full of 16-Bit admiration!

Back during September 2019, we celebrated the arrival of SEGA’s original Mega Drive Mini console with specialty themed broadcasts tied to the company’s 16-bit, fourth-generation wonder. The event became a success amongst listeners as we collectively blast processed in hype. This year, we’re doing it all again for the sequel!

 
RadioSEGA’s Mega Drive Mini Marathon 2 kicks off Friday 21st October and into the following weekend featuring another specialty lineup of audio/video programming related/inspired by/tied to the SEGA Mega Drive (or Genesis if you wanna get NA about this) with a mix of our current RadioSEGA LiVE slate and co-op community content ahead of Mega Drive Mini 2’s official 27th October release. Stay up to date with updates from our Twitter page and Discord server!

Of course, a big RadioSEGA event also means a big prize giveaway! With celebrating the arrival of the mini console all weekend, we're letting a lucky SEGA fan snag a SEGA Mega Drive Mini 2 on us! Win one (1) region-free SEGA Mega Drive Mini 2 console (PAL model) in our RadioSEGA Mega Drive Mini Marathon 2 giveaway:

 

THIS WEEKEND'S SCHEDULE

Friday, 21st October

7:00pm UK (8pm CEST/2pm EDT/11am PDT) - Pick n’ Mix with GreenViper8*

9:00pm UK (10pm CEST/4pm EDT/1pm PDT)VGBeats Box*

10:00pm UK (11pm CEST/5pm EDT/2pm PDT) - Late and Live with ResidentSD*

11:00pm UK (12am CEST/6pm EDT/3pm PDT) - KNGI Network’s Nitro Game Injection special, hosted by KyleJCrb*

 

Saturday, 22nd October

2:00pm UK (3pm CEST/9am EDT/6am PDT) - Popful Mail Twitch stream from Greyfore*

4:00pm UK (5pm CEST/11am EDT/8am PDT) - Individual with Nicolaas Hamman

6:00pm UK (7pm CEST/1pm EDT/10am PDT) - Last Call special mix from Rexy

7:00pm UK (8pm CEST/2pm EDT/11am PDT) - The Cyber Razor Cut special, with Sonicyoda of SEGADriven.com*

9:00pm UK (10pm CEST/4pm EDT/1pm PDT) - The Hidden Palace with Skyblaze*

10:00pm UK (11pm CEST/5pm EDT/2pm PDT) - Saturday Night SEGA with Gavvie

 

Sunday, 23rd October

2:00pm UK (3pm CEST/9am EDT/6am PDT) - SEGA Sunrise special, with guest host Spotman

3:00pm UK (4pm CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT) - GLiTCH special, with Gavvie

4:00pm UK (5pm CEST/11am EDT/8am PDT) - Area X special, with INeedFruit*

6:00pm UK (7pm CEST/1pm EDT/10am PDT) - Animated AF!

7:00pm UK (8pm CEST/2pm EDT/11am PDT) - Last Minute Continue Block

8:00pm UK (9pm CEST/3pm EDT/12pm PDT) - SEGA Mixer Drive with Rexy*

 

Asterisk (*) denotes LiVE broadcast for giveaway periods



We'll also have a bonus SEGAGuys "Top 10 Things We Love About The Mega Drive Mini 2" special on the Monday after the event during our RadioSEGA's Guest Nights block.

 
It's Mega Drive Mini Marathon 2 – Starts Friday 21st October, ONLY on RadioSEGA! 


Event artwork by Kopke

14th October, 2022 - 22:28 GMT Twinny Article viewed 2033 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now PlayingFavourite Button Placeholder
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://soniccagedome.net/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://dreamcastyears.co.uk/
|
https://twitter.com/segaguys
|
https://kngi.org/
|
https://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
https://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://eccothedolphin.net/
|
https://16bap.theclassicgamer.net/
|
https://puyonexus.com/
|
https://yakuzafan.com/
|
https://shenmuedojo.com/
|
https://thesonicpodcast.podbean.com/
|
https://www.thesegalounge.com/
|
https://rspicknmix.com
|
http://www.segapowered.com/