Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

Pick n' Mix


Monkeying Around Like It's 2006!

Unfortunately Banana S***z was not an appropriate title for this post.

Keeping with the theme of always shaking up the norm on Pick n' Mix, we're celebrating Opposite Day this week! Specifically, we're looking at those not so good games with those oh so sweet soundtracks. Ironically, they all end up coming from the 7th gen, a time where creativity through experimentation took over the gaming industry, so for every innovative title you had to have some overcooked and undercooked ones.

We could rag on these game all day (and we will), but they do still have some redeeming factors to them which we'd love to celebrate on this episode. Let's stop delaying and see what they are!

Here's this week's Picks:
Samba de Amigo [Wii]
Sonic the Hedgehog [2006]
Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz [Wii]

Here's the segments coming up on this week's show:
Code Breakers
A new type of game show for RadioSEGA, revolving around your conundrum skills rather than your knowledge. The rules could completely flip on their head, so for now you're looking to solve 3 anagrams of song titles from the games featured. You've been doing pretty good so far, but we'll see if you can keep up with this week's conundrums!

King of Requesters
The King of Requesters - which is still being influenced at the time of this post - will be focusing on this week so far's top requester to our Top 40 Request Chart on this very site. If you want to take part with a chance of being the King or Queen for the week, you've got some serious work to do before this coming Friday!

Where YOU Come into the Mix
As always, I'm looking for your input on this show. If you've got any thoughts to share on the featured Picks or have some music to request, get in touch on Twitter (@RadioSEGA) or via email (viper@radiosega.net) and you'll be sure to be featured.



Rev up those fires this Friday at 7PM BST, 8PM CEST, 2PM EDT or 11AM PDT!


12th June, 2020 - 13:00 GMT GreenViper8 Article viewed 150 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://eccothedolphin.net/
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://soniccagedome.net/
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge
|
https://kngi.org/