Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


30 May 2014: VS Week #3

The last Friday of the month means an all-out VS week! We can put away the chivalry and etiquette and just enjoy music through a more confrontational outlook. Read after the jump...

Recapping how it goes - across 5 blocks of music, the two themes will be represented one or two tracks at a time with the task of earning points for having more kickass tunes than the other. They will earn these points by social interaction from the IRC chatroom and Twitter. When the last track of the block begins (signalled by a bumper from a talented remixer or station affiliate), the voting will open with all of these sent in through any of the social network outlets. The team with the most points at the end of the show wins, and goes home... with absolutely nothing! But it's the prospect that anything can happen and may happen - Power Drift and Sonic Colors on the same side, maybe? Who knows?

Requests for this show will most likely not be aired here, but if there's something you want to hear on a future show, you have my Twitter (hashtag #SEGAMixerDrive please), the IRC, a Private Message on the RS message boards, an email at bev [dot] wooff [at] gmail [dot] com, or the RadioSEGA Facebook Page. A reminder though that the next regular show is actually on June 13th, but the show before it will be as cool as the water it's riding... see what I did there?

It's the Ultimate Showdown of Ultimate Destiny on this week's SEGA Mixer Drive - coming live every Friday night at 9PM UK time (1PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 10PM CET) on RadioSEGA!


28th May, 2014 - 22:12 GMT Rexy Article viewed 632 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge