Welcome to RadioSEGA, if you are not a member register today!

SEGA Mixer Drive


Welcome to DONNIE Mixer Drive!

With a new Station Manager also comes a change of direction for your Friday night remix show.  RadioDONNIE LiVE debuts tonight with a very familiar radio host and an equally familiar premise, but what did SSF1991 change, exactly?  Read on after the jump...



So as you know, Donnie has taken over the old RadioSEGA Website and changed it to RadioDONNIE, soon to fill it full of Donnie things.  On top of that, he has worked hard with the in-house DJs to make sure we get as much Donnie as possible through live shows as well.  I don't know what he's mentioned to everyone else, but one thing's for sure is that he's the sole driving force to Friday's remix selection... but only in show theme.

From now on, Sega is completely out of the window - in its place, I get a set theme to build a playlist around every Thursday evening, so therefore I don't know what will happen to the show until I get the theme itself!  This week, he knows that I had equally as fond memories with the PlayStation as much as I had Sega's library, so this is exactly where we're going!  There are two additional rules in place - one remix per franchise, and just like that old washed-up Sega show I will only play arrangements for games that Sony either published or developed.

This'll be a fun one to test Donnie's waters... if you know what I mean.  Hehehehehe.

As it looks like I'm the one picking the music and Donnie's picking the 'flavor of the week' from now on, it's up to you guys to suggest theme ideas for future shows.  If you like what you hear tonight, give your regards to SSF1991 over Twitter along with your suggestions and we'll get setlists built around them in the near future.  It's a scary adventure, but it's one I'll push to be as fun as it can get!

A new adventure under SSF's eyes?  You better believe it with DONNIE Mixer Drive - coming live every Friday night at 9PM UK time (4PM EDT / 1PM PDT / 10PM CET) on RadioDONNIE!


1st April, 2016 - 17:54 GMT Rexy Article viewed 603 times 0 Comments

Comments:

There are no comments for this article.

You need to be logged in to post a comment.
Please login using the boxes at the top of the page.
Now Playing
RadioSEGA on the Web
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Discord
Youtube
Instagram
Steam
irc.surrealchat.net - #radiosega
Top 10 Requests
Top 10 Requests
Friends of RadioSEGA
|
http://www.segadriven.com/
|
http://www.lastminutecontinue.com/
|
http://www.sonicstadium.org/
|
http://www.summerofsonic.com/
|
http://outrun86.wordpress.com/
|
https://www.facebook.com/groups/soniclondon/
|
https://twitter.com/cavernsofhope
|
http://16bap.theclassicgamer.net
|
http://www.sega-addicts.com
|
http://twitch.tv/thecorndogbandit
|
http://www.thedreamcastjunkyard.co.uk/
|
http://yakuzafan.com/
|
http://puyonexus.com/
|
http://segabits.com/
|
https://www.youtube.com/c/NintendoLounge